Congratulations to the Top 100 Independent Restaurants including several Compeat Customers!

This list was featured in Restaurant Business.

While the COVID-19 pandemic has transformed the restaurant world, especially for independents, 2019 was a good year for many, and still worth recognizing. Restaurants in the Top 100 grossed nearly $1.8 billion in a tight labor market amid increased competition, out earning the prior year’s total. But 2020 has presented even greater challenges, and RB takes a look at how indies are weathering those as well.

Congratulations to all of our customers who were recognized:

Carmine’s –

Joe’s Stone Crab –

Old Ebbit Grill –

Smith & Wollensky-

Gibsons Bar & Steakhouse (4 different locations)-

Junior’s (3 Different Locations) –

Maple & Ash –

Vandal (Tao Group) –

Lavo (Tao Group- 2 different locations) –

Beauty and Essex (2 Different Locations- Tao Group) –

Buddakan (Starr Restaurant Group) –

St. Elmo Steakhouse –

Bottega Louie –

Quality Meats –

Taste Of Texas –

Bob Chinn’s Crab House –

Parc (Starr Restaurant Group) –

Abe & Louie’s –

Sparks Steak House –

Mon Ami Gabi –

Quality Italian –

Chicago Cut Steakhouse-

Shaw’s Crab House –

Le Diplomate (Starr Restaurant Group) –

Harris Ranch Inn & Restaurant –

The Rusty Pelican –

Grand Central Oyster Bar –

Original Joe’s Westlake –

Keens Steakhouse –

Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth –

Prime & Provisions –

Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse –

15th Street Fisheries –

The Bazaar by Jose Andres –

Atlanta Fish Market –

Quartino Ristorante & Wine Bar –

Hugo’s Frog Bar & Fish House –

Cliff House –

Tavern on Rush –

Franciscan Crab Restaurant (Stink Inc. ) –

Castaway Burbank (Specialty Restaurants) –

BOA Steakhouse –

Matt’s El Rancho –

George’s at the Cove –

Farmers Fishers Bakers (Vucurevich Simons Advisory Group) –

Le Coucou (Starr Restaurant Group) –

Scoma’s  –

Farmers & Distillers (Vucurevich Simons Advisory Group) –

Harry & Izzy’s Circle Centre –

Founding Farmers (Vucurevich Simons Advisory Group)


Check out the full list here – congrats to all!